seprator

Auditions & Trials

seprator

 

Auditions and Trials

 

Performing Arts

 

Chinese Orchestra Date of Audition: 14 July 2018, Saturday

Time : 9.00 am onwards

Venue : Chinese Orchestra Music Room

Format : All applicants are required to play one fast and one slow phrase of at least 16 bars each. Applicants will also be given a sight-reading exercise.

Contact Person: Mr Wu Jiang | wu.jiang@vjc.sg | 62402132

Choir Date of Audition : 30 June 2018, Saturday

Time : 9.00 am – 1.00 pm

Venue : LT3 and LT4

Format : All applicants are required to undergo an audition (vocal testing exercise) conducted by the choir master, as well as an interview. No song preparation is necessary.

Contact Person: Ms Sandhya P. Singh | sandhya@vjc.sg | 62402168

Guitar

Ensemble

Date of Audition : 20 June 2018, Wednesday

Time : 9.00 am onwards

Venue : T16 & T17

Format : All applicants are required to play a solo piece of their choice lasting not more than 5 minutes. Applicants are also required to sight read a piece provided by the conductor.

Contact Person: Ms Cindy Chan | chan.siew.fun@vjc.sg | 62402127

International Dance Date of Audition : 11 July 2018, Wednesday

Time : 3.30 pm – 7.00 pm

Venue : Performance Theatre / Dance Studio

Format : There will be 2 sections to the auditions

          1. All applicants will be required to prepare a solo dance piece to a song of their choice, of not more than 2 minutes. Any genre of dance is most welcome – dance genres could include hip hop, jazz, ballet, Latin, Standard, tap, breaking, popping, locking, the list is inexhaustible. Please note that for those performing with partners in Latin and Standard, the candidates will be assessed based on their own merit.
          2. Shortlisted applicants based on the first round will then be invited to follow our resident choreographer through a short piece of choreography, after which the final few selected will have to undergo a brief interview.
          3. We are looking for versatility in applicants, in terms of excelling in more than one form of dance as well as high levels of technical competence in the applicants’ respective areas of dance expertise.

Attire :

          1. All applicants should audition in the dance gear and footwear suitable to their dance genre for the first section.
          2. Auditions for the second round can be conducted in sports or general dance gear.

Contact Person: Mrs Ting Siang Leng | goh.siangleng@vjc.sg | 62402125

String Ensemble Date of Audition: 30 June 2018, Saturday

Time : 9.00 am to 12 pm

Venue : T110

Format : All applicants are required to prepare two contrasting pieces in two different musical periods. Applicants might also be asked to sight read a piece provided by the conductor. Applicants should have experience in playing a string instrument like the violin, viola, cello or double bass.

Contact Person: Ms Liew Huimin | liew.hui.min@vjc.sg | 62402130

Symphonic Band Date of Audition : 30 June 2018, Saturday

Time : 9.00 am – 12.30 pm

Venue : VJC Band Room

Format : All applicants are required to play two contrasting pieces of their choice, and to prepare all major scales. Percussionists should prepare one piece on mallets and another piece on drums or drumset. Applicants may also be given a sight-reading exercise. (We are not looking for pianists.)

Contact Person: Mr Lau Wee Hua | lau.weehua@vjc.sg | 62402130

Sports

 

Basketball Basketball Girls’ Trials

Date: tbc

Time: tbc

Venue: Basketball Court

To bring: Please bring your own sports equipment and come in your respective sports attire (Jersey or PE attire) and footwear.

Contact Person(s): Mr Chia Guo Hui | chia.guohui@vjc.sg | 62402178

or Mr Pung Chin Hong | pung.chin.hong@vjc.sg | 62402120

Cross Country No trials, Selection based on national school results or equivalent.

Contact Person: Mr Tan Yew Hwee | tan.yewhwee@vjc.sg | 62402120

or Ms Kok Ye Hong|  kok.ye.hong@vjc.sg | 62402135

Floorball Floorball Boys’ Trial

Date: 26 May 2018, Saturday

Time: 10.00 am – 12.00 pm

Venue: Victoria School

To bring: Please bring your own sports equipment and come in your respective sports attire and footwear.

Contact Person(s): Mr Lim Yong Chang | lim.yong.chang.leroi@vjc.sg | 62402142

or Ms Beryl Kwok Liwen | kwok.liwen.beryl@vjc.sg | 62402143

or Ms Daphne Lim |  lim.pei.fang.daphne@vjc.sg | 62402120

Floorball Floorball Girls’ Trial

Date: 26 May 2018, Saturday

Time: 9.00 am – 11.00 am

Venue: VJC (School Hall)

To bring: Please bring your own sports equipment and come in your respective sports attire and footwear.

Contact Person(s): Mr Lim Yong Chang | lim.yong.chang.leroi@vjc.sg | 62402142

or Ms Beryl Kwok Liwen | kwok.liwen.beryl@vjc.sg | 62402143

or Ms Daphne Lim |  lim.pei.fang.daphne@vjc.sg | 62402120

Golf No trials, Selection based on national school results or equivalent.

Contact Person: Mr Goh Eng Chai | goh.engchai@vjc.sg | 62402120

Hockey Hockey Boys/Girls’ Trials

Date: 21 May 2018, Monday

Time: 4.30 p.m.

Venue: Hockey Pitch (VJC)

To bring: Please bring your own sports equipment and come in your respective sports attire and footwear.

Contact Person(s): Mr Seet Kok Wah| seet.kokwah@vjc.sg | 62402120 (Girls)

or Mr Peter Wee | wee.heanteck.peter@vjc.sg | 62402120 (Boys)

Netball Netball Trials

Date:   1st trial : 24 May 2018, Thursday

2nd trial : 4 July 2018, Wednesday

Time: 5.00 p.m.

Venue: VJC Netball Sheltered Court

To bring: Please bring your own sports equipment and come in your respective sports attire and footwear.

Contact Person(s): Ms Judith Sim | judith.sim.mingxin@vjc.sg | 62402120

Soccer Soccer Boys’ Trials

Date:   1st trial : 23 May 2018, Wednesday

2nd trial : 11 July 2018, Wednesday

Time: 4.00 p.m.

Venue: VJC Field

To bring: Please bring your own sports equipment and come in your respective sports attire and footwear.

Contact Person(s): Mr Tan Yew Hwee | tan.yewhwee@vjc.sg | 62402120

or Mr Lim Wei Quan | lim.wei.quan@vjc.sg | 62402120

Soccer Soccer Girls’ Trials

Date:   1st trial : 23 May 2018, Wednesday

2nd trial : 11 July 2018, Wednesday

Time: 4.00 p.m.

Venue: VJC Field

To bring: Please bring your own sports equipment and come in your respective sports attire and footwear.

Contact Person(s): Mr Tan Yew Hwee | tan.yewhwee@vjc.sg | 62402120

or Mr Lim Wei Quan | lim.wei.quan@vjc.sg | 62402120

Track & Field No trials, Selection based on national school results or equivalent.

Contact Person: Ms Evelyn Teoh | teoh.huihoon.evelyn@vjc.sg | 62402120

or Mr Kenji Li Fucai | li.fucai.kenji@vjc.sg | 62402127

Volleyball Volleyball Girls’ Trials

Date:   1st trial : 22 May 2018, Tuesday

Time: 4.30 p.m.

2nd trial : 7 July 2018, Saturday

Time: 9.00 a.m.

Venue: VJC School Hall

To bring: Please bring your own sports equipment and come in your respective sports attire and footwear.

Contact Person: Ms Judith Sim | judith.sim.mingxin@vjc.sg | 62402120

or Mr Woo Kok Onn | woo.kok.onn@vjc.sg | 62402120

Volleyball Volleyball Boys’ Trials

Date:   1st trial : 24 May 2018, Thursday

Time: 4.30 p.m.

2nd trial : 5 July 2018, Thursday

Time: 6.00 p.m.

Venue: VJC School Hall

To bring: Please bring your own sports equipment and come in your respective sports attire and footwear.

Contact Person: Ms Judith Sim | judith.sim.mingxin@vjc.sg | 62402120

or Mr Pung Chin Hong | pung.chin.hong@vjc.sg | 62402120

Wushu No trials, Selection based on national school results or equivalent.

Contact Person: Ms Sharon Lim | sharon.lim.jia.yin@vjc.sg | 62402192

or Mr Lim Swee Tien | lim.swee.tian@vjc.sg | 62402183

 

shape
Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement
Copyright © 2017 Victoria Junior College. All rights reserved